PT KAWASAN INDUSTRI TERPADU INDONESIA CHINA

Overview of Indonesia
All categories
Current Position:
Home page
>
Investment

Investment

Information

Main Economic Indicators of the Republic of Indonesia

In recent years, Indonesia's economy has achieved rapid and stable development and maintained a good momentum of development. In 2008, Indonesia's GDP was US $516 billion, with per capita GDP of US $2,271. In 2008, its economic growth rate exceeded 6.3%. Its total import and export volume reached US $264.76 billion. In 2008, the inflation rate was 6.0% and the unemployment rate 9.8%.

Major industries in the Republic of Indonesia

Indonesia's main industries are oil and gas, agriculture, industry and services. Among them, agriculture and oil and gas industry are the traditional pillar industries. In the mid-1980s, the manufacturing industry rose rapidly, accounting for more than agriculture in GDP for the first time in 1991, which accounted for 30% of GDP in 2004. In the 1990s, the service industry developed rapidly, accounting for nearly 30% of GDP in 2004 and absorbing nearly one third of the employed population.

(1) Industry

Indonesia's industrial development direction is to strengthen export-oriented manufacturing. In recent years, the growth rate of the manufacturing industry has exceeded that of the economy. In 2006, the proportion of the manufacturing industry in the GDP was 27.8%, and the employed population was 11.066 million. The main sectors are mining, textile, light industry and so on. In 2005, the output of tin, coal, nickel, gold and silver was 69,400 tons of tin, 120 million tons of coal, 370.7 tons of nickel, 103.3 tons of gold and 262.6 tons of silver. In 2006, the export volume of textile products reached 9.597 billion US dollars. In 2006, the domestic automobile sales volume is 310,000.

(2) Oil and Natural Gas

As of 2003, proved oil reserves were 4.72 billion barrels and potential reserves were 5.024 billion barrels. Oil production in 2006 was 923,000 b/d; Indonesia also has huge natural gas reserves of about 123,589 Tcf (equivalent to 20.6 billion barrels of oil), of which 24,23 Tcf has been proven, mainly from Arun in Sumatra and Badak in East Kalimantan. In 2006, the export volume of oil and gas resources reached 22.2 billion US dollars, up 9.4% year on year.

(3) Agriculture, Fishery and Forestry

Agriculture, fishery and forestry: In 2007, agriculture, fishery and forestry accounted for 14.5 percent of GDP. Its arable land area is 33.84 million hectares (excluding Papua Province). Self-sufficiency in grain has not yet been achieved. Rice production in 2006 was 54.4 million tons, corn 11.61 million tons and soybeans 749,000 tons. It is rich in cash crops. Its output of palm oil, rubber and pepper ranked second in the world, reaching 16.09 million tons, 2.27 million tons and 78,000 tons in 2005. Coffee production is 321,000 tons and cocoa production is 590,000 tons in 2006. The government estimates the potential catch at 6.2 million tons per year, but the fishing capacity is seriously inadequate. In 2006, the actual catch was 4.16 million tons, a significant decline. In 2005, the forest area was 127 million hectares, accounting for about 53% of the total land area. To protect its forestry resources, Indonesia has banned the export of logs since 2002. In 2006, the export volume of wood products was $2.89 billion.

(4) Tourism Services

Tourism is the second largest foreign exchange earner in Indonesia's non-oil and gas sector. The government has long focused on developing tourist attractions, building hotels, training personnel and streamlining procedures. Since 1997, the tourism industry has been affected by the financial crisis, political turmoil, terrorist bombings, SARS and other adverse effects, and the development of tourism has been slow. Tourism declined in 2006 due to the impact of the Yogyakarta earthquake and bird flu. The number of foreign tourists was 4.8 million, down 4.11 percent from 2005. Foreign exchange revenue of the tourism industry was US $4.38 billion, down 3% year on year.

Relevant regulations and policies of the Indonesian government on foreign investment

1.Policies of the Indonesian Government to Encourage Foreign Investment

The Indonesian Government enacted a new Foreign Investment Law in March 2007. Indonesia is a member of Multilateral Investment Guarantee Association. To foster a sound international investment environment, China has signed the Convention on Investment Promotion and Safeguarding with 56 other countries, including China.

Indonesia's preferential policies for foreign enterprises include:

(1) Income tax relief;

(2) Foreign self-used machinery and equipment, spare parts and auxiliary equipment and other basic materials shall be exempted from import duty and value-added tax;

(3) Foreign enterprises shall be exempt from import duties and fees for their own production raw materials for 2 years; Raw materials used to produce export products are refundable import duties;

(4) Expenditures for research and development, scholarships, education and training, and waste disposal by foreign companies can be included in costs and deducted from gross revenue;

(5) For key areas encouraged by the government, 8-10 years of loss carry-over or increase the depreciation rate of equipment and buildings can be provided.

2.Indonesia Grants National Treatment to Foreign Investors

Since President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono came to power, the Indonesian government has attached great importance to attract foreign investment. It has taken a series of measures to strengthen infrastructure construction, strengthen legal system construction and anti-corruption work, improve the investment environment, formulate preferential policies, and make efforts to reduce the approval time and cost required for foreign investors to invest in Indonesia. The approval time will be shortened from the current 97 days to 25 days, simplifying procedures and improving service efficiency. In March 2007, the new Foreign Investment Law passed by the Indonesian Parliament stipulates that foreign investors enjoy "national treatment"; Foreign investment can enter most industries in Indonesia; The maximum period for foreign investors to apply for commercial land use rights in Indonesia has been increased to 95 years. Once a foreign investor has a dispute with the Indonesian government, he can take it to the International Court of Justice for arbitration.

3.Preferential Land Policies in Indonesia

Under the Foreign Investment Law, the maximum period for foreign investors to apply for the right to use commercial land in Indonesia has increased to 95 years. Investment in eastern Indonesia, land and buildings tax halved for 8 years. Land, houses and permanent structures are taxed at a rate not exceeding 0.01% of the asset's value each year.

Indonesia's local management organization for foreign investment

The governing body for foreign investment in Indonesia is the Investment Coordination Board (BKPM), which is directly responsible to the President of Indonesia. Its main responsibilities are to evaluate and formulate national investment policies, and to coordinate and promote foreign investment. In August 2007, Indonesia's central and local governments implemented a one-stop service for investment approval. After the one-stop service was implemented, each department sent representatives to the investment coordinating body office to expedite the approval procedures.

Land Acquisition Law in Indonesia

(1) Land in Indonesia is administered in accordance with the Land Administration Act, Government Decree No. 5 of 1960. Land rights are further specified in Government Decree No. 24 of 8 July 1997. Only Indonesian nationals can acquire ownership of Indonesian land, and foreign-invested enterprises can hold various land use rights.

(2) The designation of areas, designation of land, approval of land use right and issuance of construction right permit for foreign-invested enterprises shall be exercised by Indonesia Investment Coordination Committee.

(3) If an enterprise is to be invested and set up in the bonded area, the land use right approval procedures shall be handled by the administration bureau of the bonded area.

Indonesian capital and foreign exchange regulations

Indonesia is a non-exchange control country and its currency is freely convertible into foreign currencies. Profits from foreign investment can be freely remitted after tax paid.

4. Restrictions on Import and Export Product Categories

The Indonesian government implements the import licensing management system for some products, which is divided into automatic licensing and non-automatic licensing. The Indonesian government implements automatic licensing management on nine categories of imported products, including chlorofluorocarbons, methane bromide, hazardous goods, alcoholic beverages and direct raw materials containing alcohol, industrial salts, ethylene and propylene, explosives and their direct raw materials, waste products and used clothes. Non-automatic licensing management shall be implemented for cloves, textiles, iron and steel, synthetic lubricating oil, sugar and agricultural hand tools. At the same time, the Indonesian government implements automatic licensing and non-automatic licensing management in the form of quotas and licenses. Only alcoholic beverages and direct raw materials containing alcohol are subject to quotas, while import quotas are only issued to approved domestic enterprises. Import license applies to industrial salt, ethylene and propylene, explosives, motor vehicles, waste products, dangerous goods, and licenses are issued to qualified manufacturing enterprises, which can only use these imported goods for their own production. Import licences for synthetic lubricants, artificial sweeteners and hand tools used in agriculture are issued only to approved importers.

5.Main Export Management Systems in Indonesia

Indonesia banned exports live fish products, poor quality rubber, rubber raw materials, raw crocodile, iron products (except originating in Batam peninsula), logs and woodchips, protected by the convention on international trade in endangered wild animals and plants of wildlife and natural plants, urea, in addition, Indonesia banned any product exports to Israel.

Indonesia mainly adopts "export guidance" and "export control" two forms of export restrictions. Export guidance products must meet the export approval requirements of Indonesia. Such export guidance products include live cattle, live fish, palm, nuts, iron ore containing lead and aluminum, petroleum, urea fertilizer, crocodile skin, unprotected wildlife, unprocessed gold and silver products, waste of various metal materials, etc. In addition, Indonesia applies both export licences and quotas for export-controlled products, which include coffee, textiles and clothing, rubber, plywood or similar composite wood boards, teak, mixed rattan and rattan semi-finished products.

6.Labor Force Level

In Indonesia, 28% of the workforce has a high school degree or above, and 72% have less than that.

7.Intellectual Property Rights

Indonesia is a member of the Paris Convention for the Protection of Industrial Property Rights. However, there is no trademark objection system in Indonesia, so foreign enterprises can only resort to legal remedies through litigation when their trademarks are squatted, and the costs are extremely high. The Indonesian Patent Law requires inventors to apply for a patent only after a new product has been manufactured in Indonesia.

8.Labor Costs

On November 20, 2012, the governor of Jakarta announced an increase in the minimum wage to $228 per month.

9.Labor Law

The provisions of the labor employment Indonesian congress on February 25, 2003 by 13/2003 "labor law", to provide fairly perfect labor protection, but because of some rules too bias in favor of the Labour party, a substantial increase in labor costs, affecting the competitiveness of products in Indonesia in 2006, the Indonesian government decided to modify the law, but by labor strongly protest, Efforts to amend the Labour law have come to nothing. The main points of Indonesia's Labour Law No. 13/2003 are as follows:

Severance pay: increase from 7 months of salary to 9 months.

Strikes: if a worker goes on strike against the company's policies, the employer shall still pay the worker who goes on strike, but the worker must notify the employer and the competent authority in advance, and must go on strike on the company's premises. If a worker violates the striking procedure, the strike is illegal and the employer may temporarily ban the worker from entering the factory and may not pay the strike wages.

Working time: 40 hours per week.

Resignation compensation: employers do not have to pay compensation to workers who leave voluntarily or who have violated the criminal law, but must pay benefits accumulated by the workers.

Child labor: permitted to employ child labor for a maximum of 3 hours per day.

Temporary workers: contract temporary workers are limited to 3 years.

Leave: Workers who have been employed continuously for more than 6 years are entitled to a special leave of 2 months (provided that after the 7th and 8th years of service, they are entitled to an annual leave of 1 month from the beginning, but they are not entitled to the original annual leave of 12 days during the two-year period, and only half pay can be paid during the 2 months of leave with special leave).

In addition, according to the regulations of the Indonesian government, foreigners investing in factories should be allowed to freely organize trade unions. The national trade union confederations are the All Indonesia Labor Federation (SPSI) and the Indonesian Workers' Welfare Federation (SBSI). The general labor policy of Indonesia aims to protect the labor force of Indonesia and solve the employment problem of Indonesia. Under this general policy, Indonesia is currently only allowed to bring in foreign professionals, not ordinary labor workers. For foreign professionals who are needed for Indonesia's economic construction and national development, foreign professionals are allowed to enter Indonesia through legal channels and obtain work permits on the premise that local professionals are given priority to be employed. Foreign technical personnel employed may apply for residence visas and work permits.

10.Work Visa

The Indonesian government provides foreign workers with a two-year residence permit and a two-year multiple-entry visa. Those who live in Indonesia for more than two consecutive years can apply for the right of permanent residence.

Chinese citizens who want to work in Indonesia must apply for relevant work visas from the Indonesian Embassy in China or the Consulate General in Guangzhou in advance, obtain a work permit from the Ministry of Labor of Indonesia through a guarantor (employer), and go through relevant procedures such as temporary residence within the prescribed time upon arrival in Indonesia. In addition, the Indonesian immigration laws do not allow foreign citizens to change employers (the guarantor) during the work, unless the written consent of the original underwriter, by the new sponsor (employer) more change in immigration JuBan completed procedures, at the same time the foreign citizen must exit is dealt with afresh again after work visa entry, can only work for a new sponsor (employer).

中印产业园
中印产业园
中印产业园

Operating Hours:

Indonesia Time
8:00-12:00 in the morning, 14:00-17:00 in the afternoon

Communication Language:
Support Chinese, English, Indonesian language services

Indonesia Address:Jln. Tol Jakarta Cikampek KM 37, Kawasan Industri Terpadu Indonesia China, Kav.35, GIIC-Kota Deltamas, Cikarang Pusat, Kab. Bekasi 17330, Jawa Barat, Indonesia.   
China Address:Lantai 8, Gedung Guangxi Nongken Group, No. 32 Minzu Avenue, Nanning, Guangxi, China

I want to leave a message

PT.Kawasan Industri Terpadu Indonesia China    ICP:10604677-1   Email Login  Website management

Powered by www.300.cn    This site supports IPV6

PT KAWASAN INDUSTRI TERPADU INDONESIA CHINA

印尼概况
Overview of Indonesia
全部分类
当前位置:
网站首页
>
投资政策

投资政策

详情

1 印度尼西亚共和国主要经济指标

近几年来,印尼的经济得到快速稳定发展,并保持良好的发展势头。2008年印尼国内生产总值为5160亿美元,人均GDP2271美元,2008年经济增长率超过6.3%,进出口总额达2647.6亿美元,2008年出口达到了1367.6亿美元,外汇储备690.3亿美元, 外债1252亿美元,2008年通货膨胀率为6.0%,失业率9.8%。

2 印度尼西亚共和国主要产业情况

印尼的主要产业是石油天然气、农业、工业和服务业。其中,农业和石油天然气产业是传统支柱产业。80年代中期制造业迅速崛起,1991年占GDP比重首次超过农业,2004年占GDP的30%,90年代服务业发展迅速,2004年占GDP比重近30%,吸纳近三分之一就业人口。

(1)工业

印尼的工业发展方向是强化外向型制造业。近几年制造业增长速度均超过经济增长速度,2006年占GDP比重为27.8%,就业人口1106.6万。主要部门有采矿、纺织、轻工等。锡、煤、镍、金、银等矿产产量居世界前列,2005年产锡6.94万吨,煤1.2亿吨,镍370.7吨,金103.3吨,银262.6吨;2006年纺织品出口额95.97亿美元;2006年国内汽车销售量31万辆。

(2)石油天然气

截至2003年,石油探明储量47.2亿桶,潜在储量50.24亿桶。2006年日产石油量为92.3万桶;印尼还拥有巨大的天然气储量,约有123,589兆亿立方米(相当于206亿桶石油),其中己探明的为24,230兆亿立方米,主产于苏门答腊的阿伦和东加里曼丹的巴达克等地。2006年油气资源出口额222亿美元,同比增长9.4%。

(3)农渔林业

农渔林业:2007年农渔林业占GDP比重为14.5%。其耕地面积3384万公顷(不包括巴布亚省)。粮食尚未实现自给。2006年稻米产量为5440万吨,玉米产量1161万吨,大豆产量74.9万吨。富产经济作物,棕榈油、橡胶和胡椒产量均居世界第二,2005年产量分别为1609万吨、227万吨和7.8万吨;咖啡产量32.1万吨,2006年可可产量59万吨。渔业资源丰富,政府估计潜在捕捞量为620万吨/年,但捕捞能力严重不足,2006年实际捕捞量为416万吨,下降明显。2005年森林面积1.27亿公顷,约占国土总面积53%。为保护林业资源,印尼宣布自2002年起禁止出口原木。2006年木制品出口额28.9亿美元。

(4)旅游服务业

旅游服务业是印尼非油气行业中的第二大创汇行业,政府长期重视开发旅游景点,兴建饭店,培训人员和简化手续。1997年以来先后受到金融危机、政局动荡、恐怖爆炸事件、“非典”等不利影响,旅游业发展缓慢。2006年受日惹地震和禽流感等影响,旅游业呈下降趋势。全年外国旅客480万人次,比2005年下降4.11%。旅游业外汇收入43.8亿美元,同比下降3%。

3 印尼政府对外商投资的有关法规政策

3.1 印尼政府鼓励外商投资的政策

印尼政府于2007年3月颁布了新的《外国投资法》。印尼是多边投资保障协会成员国。为发展良好的国际投资环境,与中国在内的56个国家签署了促进投资及保障公约。

印尼对外资企业的优惠政策包括:

(1)所得税减免;

(2)外企自用机械设备、零配件及辅助设备等基本物资免征进口关税及增值税;

(3)外企2年自用生产原材料免征进口关税和费用;生产出口产品的原材料可退还进口关税;

(4)外企用于研究开发、奖学金、教育和培训以及废物处理的开支可列入成本并从毛收入中提扣;

(5)对政府鼓励的重点领域,可提供8-10年亏损结转或提高设备及建筑物折旧率。

3.2 印尼对外国投资者予以国民待遇

自苏西洛总统执政以来,印尼政府重视吸引外来投资,采取了一系列措施,加强基础设施建设, 加强法制建设和反腐工作,改善投资环境,制定优惠政策,努力降低外商在印尼投资所需要的审批时间和成本。审批时间从目前的97天缩短为25天,简化手续,提高服务效率。2007年3月,印尼国会通过的新《外国投资法》规定,外国投资者享受“国民待遇”;外资可以进入印尼绝大部分行业;外国投资者在印尼申请商用土地的使用权最长期限增至95年;外国投资者一旦与印尼政府产生纠纷,可诉讼国际法庭仲裁。

3.3 印尼土地优惠政策

按《外国投资法》规定,外国投资者在印尼申请商用土地的使用权最长期限增至95年。在印尼东部投资,土地和建筑物税减半8年。土地、房屋与永久性建筑物征收税率每年不超过资产价值的0.01%。

4 印尼当地对外商投资的管理机构

印尼对外商投资的管理机构是投资协调委员会(BKPM),直接对印尼总统负责,其主要职责是评估和制定国家投资政策,协调和促进外国投资。2007年8月,印尼中央与地方政府实行投资审批一站式服务。实行一站式服务之后,每个部门都派代表到投资统筹机构办事处,以便加快办理审批手续。

5 印尼土地的获得法律

(1)印尼的土地根据《1960年第5号政府法令》“土地管理法”进行管理,1997年7月8日的《第24号政府法令》进一步对土地权利作了明确的规定。只有印尼国民可以取得印尼土地所有权,外商投资企业可以持有各种土地使用权。

(2)外商投资企业地区的指定、土地的指定、土地使用权的批准,建筑权许可证的发给,由印尼投资协调委员会行使。

(3)在保税地区投资设立企业,由保税地区的管理局办理土地使用权批准手续。

6 印尼资本和外汇管理规定

印尼属非外汇管制国家,货币可自由兑换外币,外国投资所得利润完税后可以自由汇出。

7 进出口产品类别的限制

印尼政府对某些产品实行进口许可管理制度,该制度分为自动许可和非自动许可。印尼政府对氟氯化碳、溴化甲烷、危险物品、酒精饮料及包含酒精的直接原材料、工业用盐、乙烯和丙烯、爆炸物及其直接原材料、废物废品、旧衣服9类进口产品实行自动许可管理;对丁香、纺织品、钢铁、合成润滑油、糖类、农用手工工具6类产品实行非自动许可管理。同时,印尼政府通过配额和许可证两种形式实施自动许可和非自动许可管理,只有酒精饮料及包含酒精的直接原材料这一类产品采用配额形式,进口配额只发放给经批准的国内企业。进口许可证适用于工业用盐、乙烯和丙烯、爆炸物、机动车、废物废品、危险物品,并将许可证发放给有资格的生产型企业,该企业只能将这些进口物品自用于生产。合成润滑油、人造甜料、农用手工工具的进口许可证只发放给经批准的进口商。

8 印尼主要出口管理制度

印尼禁止出口活鱼产品、低质橡胶、橡胶原材料、未加工的鳄鱼皮、废铁品(除原产于Batam半岛的之外)、圆木和木片、受《濒临野生动植物国际贸易公约》保护的野生动物和自然植物、尿素,此外,印尼禁止向以色列出口任何产品。

印尼主要采取“出口指导”和“出口控制”两种出口限制形式。出口指导产品须符合印尼的出口审批要求,这类出口指导产品涉及活牛、活鱼、棕榈、果仁、含铅铝的铁矿石、石油、尿素化肥、鳄鱼皮、未受保护的野生动植物、未加工的金银品、各种金属材料的废品等产品。此外,印尼对出口控制产品采取出口许可证和配额两种方式,这类出口控制产品涉及咖啡、纺织品服装、橡胶、胶合板或类似的复合木板、柚木、混合藤条和藤条半成品。

9 劳动力水平

印尼国内劳动力水平具有高中以上学历的占28%,高中以下学历的占了72%。

10 知识产权

印尼是《保护工业产权巴黎公约》成员国。但印尼没有商标异议制度,外国企业商标被抢注只能通过诉讼来进行法律救济,费用极高。印尼《专利法》要求发明人在印尼实施新产品生产后方能申请专利。

11 劳动力成本

2012年11月20日,雅加达市长宣布提高最低工资至每月228美元。

12 劳动法

印尼劳动就业的规定印尼国会于2003年2月25日通过第13/2003号《劳工法》,对劳工提供相当完善的保护,但因部分规定过于偏袒劳工方,大幅提高了劳工成本,影响印尼产品之竞争力,2006年,印尼政府决定修订该法,但因劳方强烈示威抗议,劳工法修订工作无果而终。印尼的第13/2003号劳工法的要点如下:  

离职金:由原来薪水的7个月,调高到9个月。   

罢工:劳工因反对公司相关政策而举行罢工,雇主仍需支付罢工劳工工资,但劳工必须事先通知雇主与主管机关,且必须在公司厂房范围内进行罢工。如劳工违反罢工程序,罢工即属非法,雇主可暂时禁止劳工进入工厂并可不必支付罢工工资。  

工作时限:每星期工作时间为40小时。   

离职补偿:对于自愿离职与触犯刑法的劳工,雇主可不必支付补偿金,但需支付劳工累积的福利金。  

童工:准许雇用童工工作,每日以3小时为限。   

临时工:合同临时工以3年为限。   

休假:连续雇用工作满6年的劳工可享有2个月的特别休假(但服务满第7年及第8年时,开始享有每年休假1个月,但在此两年期间不得享有原有每年12天的年假,另有特别休假的2个月休假期间只能支领半薪)。   

此外,依印尼政府规定,外国人投资工厂应允许外国人自由筹组工会组织。全国性的工会联盟有全印尼劳工联盟(SPSI)和印尼工人福利联盟(SBSI)。印尼劳工总政策旨在保护印尼该国的劳动力,解决该国就业问题。根据这一总政策,印尼目前只允许引进外籍专业人员,普通劳务人员不许引进。对于印尼经济建设和国家发展需要的外籍专业人员,在保证优先录用该国专业人员的前提下,允许外籍专业人员依合法途径进入印尼,并获工作许可。受聘的外国技术人员,可以申请居留签证和工作准证。  

13 工作签证

印尼政府给予外企外籍劳工两年的居留许可和办理两年的多次往返签证,在印尼连续居住两年以上的,可以申请永久居留权。

中国公民欲前来印尼工作,须事先向印尼驻中国大使馆或驻广州总领事馆申请相应类别的工作签证,以及通过担保人(雇主)办妥印尼劳工部工作准证,并在抵达印尼后在规定时间内办理临时居留等相关手续。另外,印尼移民法不允许外国公民在工作期间更换雇主(担保人),除非经原担保人书面同意,由新担保人(新雇主)在移民局办妥更变手续,同时该外国公民必须出境重新办理工作签证后再次入境,才可为新的担保人(雇主)工作。

 

中印产业园
中印产业园
中印产业园

工作时间:

印尼时间
早上8:00-12:00  下午14:00-17:00

沟通语言:
支持中文、英文、印尼语服务

印尼地址:印尼西爪哇省贝卡西县芝卡朗市,DELTAMAS新城绿壤国际工业园,中国·印尼经贸合作区路35号。
                 Jln.Kawasan Industri Terpadu Indonesia China, Kav.35, GIIC-Kota Deltamas, Cikarang Pusat, Bekasi, Jawa Barat, Indonesia.   
中国地址:中国广西南宁市民族大道32号广西农垦集团大厦8楼。

我要留言

版权所有:中国· 印尼经贸合作区有限公司   桂ICP备2021003867号   邮箱登录  网站管理 

网站建设:中企动力 南宁分公司    本站支持IPV6